Prices verified September 2026

Flipsnack vs Issuu

Flipsnack and Issuu both turn PDFs into online flipbooks, but they put features on very different plans. Here is every plan and price from their pricing pages, and which plan unlocks branding, custom domains, lead capture and ad removal.

Plans & prices

Every Flipsnack and Issuu plan

Per-month prices in USD, from each vendor’s own pricing page. Annual billing is shown first, with the yearly total where the page states one.

Flipsnack plans and prices
FlipsnackBilled annuallyBilled monthly
FreeFreeFree
Lite
A/B tested, not shown to every visitor
$14/mo
$168/yr
$24/mo
Pro$38/mo
$456/yr
$52/mo
Business$85/mo
$1,020/yr
$109/mo
Enterprise
Custom, annual contract
  • Lite is A/B tested and appears only in some page loads
  • Upload size limits are not stated
Issuu plans and prices
IssuuBilled annuallyBilled monthly
BasicFreeFree
Starter$21/mo
$252/yr
$31/mo
Unlimited$188/mo
$2,259/yr
$269/mo
Issuu for Teams
Starting price
$417/mo
$5,000/yr
$595/mo
  • Starter still shows third-party ads; ads are removed on Unlimited
  • Prices read from a US connection; the page did not say whether tax is included

Getting started

Free plans and trials

FeatureFlipsnackIssuu
Free planYesYes
What the free plan includes5 flipbooks, 15 pages each, Flipsnack branding5 documents, 10 pages per upload, ads
Trial or guaranteeNot listed7-day free trial on Unlimited
Cheapest paid plan
per month, billed annually
Pro ($38/mo billed annually)
Lite ($14/mo annual) appears only in some page loads (A/B tested)
Starter ($21/mo billed annually)

Feature placement

Which plan unlocks what

The cheapest plan that includes each feature, with its price per month billed annually. “Not listed” means the vendor’s pricing page doesn’t state it.

FeatureFlipsnackIssuu
Remove or replace branding
cheapest plan
Business ($85/mo billed annually)
"Full white-label reader experience"; Lite removes the download watermark
Unlimited ($188/mo billed annually)
Your logo and colours, "Powered by Issuu" removed from embeds; "Remove Issuu logo" on Teams
Custom domain
cheapest plan
Business ($85/mo billed annually)
1 domain
Not listed
Lead capture
cheapest plan
Pro ($38/mo billed annually)Unlimited ($188/mo billed annually)
Password protection
cheapest plan
Pro ($38/mo billed annually)Not listed
White-label
where the vendor uses the term
Business ($85/mo billed annually)
"Full white-label reader experience"
Not listed
Ads shown to readers on the free planNot listedYes
Team seats1 user on each plan; Business adds up to 4 more at +$25/mo each (annual) or +$32/mo (monthly)Teams: 3 members and 2 workspaces at the starting price, up to 30 members; seats on Starter and Unlimited not stated

Verdict

Which should you choose?

Choose Flipsnack if…

  • You want lead capture and password protection without paying for a top plan: both start on Flipsnack Pro at $38/mo billed annually, while Issuu’s lead generation form comes with Unlimited at $188/mo billed annually.
  • You need a custom domain: Flipsnack Business ($85/mo billed annually) includes 1 custom domain and a “full white-label reader experience”. Issuu’s pricing page doesn’t list a custom domain on any plan.
  • You want no third-party ads on a low-cost paid plan: Issuu Starter still shows third-party ads, and Flipsnack’s pricing page doesn’t mention ads on any plan.
  • Your documents fit its page limits: Pro allows 50 flipbooks of up to 200 pages each, and Business 100 flipbooks of up to 500 pages.

Choose Issuu if…

  • You want the cheapest paid plan: Issuu Starter is $21/mo billed annually ($31 monthly) with unlimited published documents and 500 pages per file, if you can accept third-party ads.
  • You publish long or numerous documents: Unlimited ($188/mo billed annually) has no limits on documents, pages or file size, and adds ad removal, reader downloads, Digital Sales and API access.
  • You want statistics on a free plan: Issuu Basic includes 30 days of stats, while Flipsnack Free has no statistics.
  • You need several workspaces: Issuu for Teams starts at $417/mo billed annually with 3 members and 2 workspaces, and goes up to 30 members and 10 workspaces.

Also consider

ZenFlip

  • Free Explorer plan: 5 publications, 30 pages each, ZenFlip badge, no ads. No credit card required.
  • Creator, $15/mo billed annually ($18 monthly): removes ZenFlip branding and adds lead capture forms, password protection and 3 team seats.
  • Business, $39/mo billed annually ($49 monthly): white-label viewer, custom domain and 5 team seats, with no per-seat fees.
  • Every plan: no ads for readers, a reader built to WCAG 2.2 AA with text-to-speech, and AI chat with the book using your own OpenAI API key.

FAQ

Flipsnack vs Issuu: common questions

Is Flipsnack cheaper than Issuu?

It depends on what you need. Issuu’s cheapest paid plan, Starter, is $21/mo billed annually ($31 monthly), below Flipsnack Pro at $38/mo billed annually ($52 monthly). Some visitors also see a Flipsnack Lite plan at $14/mo billed annually, but it is A/B tested. For lead capture, Flipsnack Pro costs far less than Issuu Unlimited at $188/mo billed annually, the Issuu plan with the lead generation form.

Do Flipsnack and Issuu have free plans?

Yes, both do. Issuu Basic allows 5 published documents, 10 pages per upload and 50 MB per file; it shows third-party ads and does not allow embedding. Flipsnack Free allows 5 flipbooks of 15 pages each, with Flipsnack branding on links and embeds, a watermark on downloads and no statistics.

Which Issuu plan removes ads?

Unlimited, at $188/mo billed annually ($269 monthly). Issuu’s comparison table gives ad removal to Unlimited only, so Starter still shows third-party ads even though its card says “Remove the distractions”. Flipsnack’s pricing page does not mention showing ads to readers on any plan.

Can I use a custom domain with Flipsnack or Issuu?

Flipsnack includes 1 custom domain on Business, at $85/mo billed annually ($109 monthly). Issuu’s pricing page does not state a custom domain on any plan, so ask Issuu directly if you need one.

Is there an alternative with a free plan and lower-priced lead capture?

ZenFlip has a free Explorer plan with 5 publications of up to 30 pages each, no ads for readers and a small ZenFlip badge. The Creator plan costs $15/mo billed annually and removes ZenFlip branding and adds lead capture and password protection. A custom domain and a white-label viewer are on the Business plan.

Verified September 2026 — see each vendor’s pricing page: Flipsnack pricing, Issuu pricing. Vendors change prices and test plans, so check before you buy. Also see the full platform comparison table.

Flipsnack vs Issuu 2026: Pricing & Plans Compared | ZenFlip