The AnyFlip alternative with lead capture, heatmaps
and AI chat with the book
5 free publications forever, marked with a small ZenFlip badge rather than a page watermark. A reader built to WCAG 2.2 AA and AI chat with the book (your own OpenAI API key) on every plan. Lead capture and page heatmaps from $15/mo, billed annually.
Built for publishers, educators and businesses
Side-by-side comparison
ZenFlip vs AnyFlip
AnyFlip details come from its public pricing page, verified September 2026. Where AnyFlip is stronger, the table says so. Where its pricing page does not mention a feature, we say “not listed” rather than guess.
| Feature | AnyFlip | ZenFlip Recommended |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | ||
| Free plan what you get at $0 | Free forever, AnyFlip watermark, 5 uploads/day | 5 publications, 30 pages each, small ZenFlip badge Badge, not a page watermark |
| Entry paid plan | Pro: $13.08/mo annual ($16 monthly) Lower price | Creator: $15/mo — billed annually ($18 monthly), includes lead capture, heatmaps and 3 seats |
| Watermark / branding removal | Any paid plan (Pro and up) | Creator and up |
| Ad-free reading | “Ads Free” is listed on paid plans only | ✓ Every plan, ZenFlip never shows ads to readers |
| Try a paid plan first | ✓ 7-day trial and 7-day money-back guarantee | No paid-plan trial, start on the free Explorer plan instead |
| Price lock | Not listed on its pricing page | ✓ Price Lock Pledge — your rate never increases without notice and your consent |
| Publishing & branding | ||
| Upload volume & storage how much you can publish | ✓ Free: 5 uploads/day, 100 GB. Pro: 60/day, 500 GB Generous | Explorer 5 publications, Creator 50, Business unlimited |
| Pages per publication | Not listed on its pricing page | Explorer 30, Creator 200, Business 1,000 |
| Password protection | Any paid plan (Pro and up) | Creator and up |
| Custom domain | ✓ Platinum ($26.17/mo annual) Lower price | Business ($39/mo annual) |
| White-label viewer | Not listed on its pricing page | ✓ Business and up |
| Team accounts | Pro 1, Platinum 3, Enterprise 10 | Explorer 1, Creator 3, Business 5 |
| Offline copies | ✓ Offline publishing: Pro 5/month, Platinum and up unlimited | HTML and SCORM 1.2 export on paid plans, pay per export with credits |
| Leads & analytics | ||
| Lead capture forms collect reader emails before or during reading | Not listed on its pricing page | ✓ Creator and up Built in |
| Reader analytics | ✓ Google Analytics tracking (listed on Free) | ✓ Built in: 7 days on Explorer, 2 years on Creator, unlimited on Business |
| Page heatmaps, geographic & device data see which pages readers engage with | Not listed on its pricing page | ✓ Creator and up Built in |
| Accessibility & AI | ||
| Reader built to WCAG 2.2 AA keyboard navigation, screen reader support, no overlay | Not listed on its pricing page | ✓ Every plan, including free Built in |
| VPAT | Not listed on its pricing page | ✓ Available (WCAG 2.2 AA edition) |
| Text-to-speech & Immersive Reader | Not listed on its pricing page | ✓ Every plan |
| AI chat with the book readers ask questions and get answers from the publication | Not listed on its pricing page | ✓ Every plan (your own OpenAI API key, no message limits) |
Why publishers compare
Where AnyFlip users
start looking around
A watermark on every free flipbook
AnyFlip’s free plan carries an AnyFlip watermark and does not include password protection, downloads or a custom logo. “Ads Free” is listed only on its paid plans. To look fully professional, you move to Pro at $13.08/mo billed annually ($16 month-to-month).
ZenFlip: a small badge on free, no ads on any plan
The free Explorer plan gives you 5 publications of up to 30 pages each, marked with a small ZenFlip badge rather than a watermark across your pages. ZenFlip never shows ads to readers. Creator (from $15/mo, billed annually) removes ZenFlip branding and adds your logo, password protection and lead capture.
Readers you cannot follow up with
AnyFlip’s pricing page lists Google Analytics tracking, but it does not list lead capture forms, page heatmaps or AI features. If your flipbooks are meant to generate enquiries, check with AnyFlip directly before relying on it.
ZenFlip: lead capture, heatmaps and AI chat
Creator adds lead capture forms, page heatmaps, geographic and device data, and 2 years of analytics history. AI chat with the book works on every plan when you connect your own OpenAI API key, so readers can ask questions and get answers from your publication.
No accessibility statement on the pricing page
AnyFlip’s pricing page does not state WCAG support, screen reader support or keyboard navigation. Schools, public bodies and organisations with accessibility requirements should ask AnyFlip for documentation first.
ZenFlip: a reader built to WCAG 2.2 AA
The ZenFlip reader is built natively to WCAG 2.2 AA, with no third-party accessibility overlay, on every plan including free. Keyboard navigation, screen reader support, text-to-speech and Immersive Reader are included, and a VPAT (WCAG 2.2 AA) is available. Contrast, alt text and reading order inside your source PDF remain your responsibility as the publisher.
Price comparison
What you pay — and
what you actually get
AnyFlip and ZenFlip prices in USD, per month when billed annually. AnyFlip prices verified September 2026.
ⓘ Billed annually: $157, $314 and $1,049 per year. Monthly billing: Pro $16, Platinum $37, Enterprise $104. Accounts: 1, 3 and 10. Paid plans remove the watermark and add ad-free reading, password protection, downloads and a custom logo; custom domain from Platinum. Paid plans include a 7-day trial and a 7-day money-back guarantee. Verified September 2026.
✓ Monthly billing: Creator $18/mo, Business $49/mo. Business adds unlimited publications, 1,000 pages per publication, API access, a storefront for selling publications (no revenue share) and unlimited analytics history. Accessibility and AI chat with the book (your own OpenAI API key) on every plan. No paid-plan trial; the free Explorer plan has no time limit. Price Lock Pledge on paid plans.
Comparing prices? See our full flipbook software pricing comparison →
In fairness
Where AnyFlip may suit you better
A lower entry price. AnyFlip Pro is $13.08/mo billed annually ($16 monthly). ZenFlip Creator is $15/mo billed annually ($18 monthly). If watermark removal is all you need, AnyFlip costs less.
A cheaper custom domain. AnyFlip includes a custom domain from Platinum at $26.17/mo billed annually. On ZenFlip, custom domains start with Business at $39/mo billed annually.
High upload volume and storage. AnyFlip’s free plan allows 5 uploads a day and 100 GB of storage, Pro allows 60 uploads a day and 500 GB, and Platinum has unlimited storage. ZenFlip’s free plan is limited to 5 publications of up to 30 pages.
Trying a paid plan before you commit. AnyFlip’s paid plans come with a 7-day trial and a 7-day money-back guarantee. ZenFlip has no paid-plan trial; you start on the free Explorer plan instead.
Is this switch right for you?
Who should switch
to ZenFlip
Publishers who want flipbooks to generate leads. Creator (from $15/mo, billed annually) adds lead capture forms and password protection, with 3 team seats. Lead capture is not listed on AnyFlip’s pricing page.
Teams who need to know what readers actually read. Creator adds page heatmaps, geographic and device data and 2 years of analytics history; Business keeps analytics history without a limit.
Schools, public bodies and organisations with accessibility requirements. The ZenFlip reader is built to WCAG 2.2 AA on every plan, with no overlay, and a VPAT (WCAG 2.2 AA) is available. AnyFlip’s pricing page does not state WCAG support.
Publishers who want readers to ask the book questions. AI chat with the book is available on every ZenFlip plan when you connect your own OpenAI API key, with no message limits. AI features are not listed on AnyFlip’s pricing page.
Anyone who would rather not have a watermark on free flipbooks. ZenFlip’s free plan shows a small ZenFlip badge instead of a watermark across your pages, and ZenFlip never shows ads to readers on any plan.
Ready to make the switch?
Start on the free Explorer plan, upload the PDFs behind your AnyFlip flipbooks, and compare the result before you pay for anything.
Free forever plan · No credit card · Price Lock Pledge on paid plans
Common questions
Switching questions, answered
ZenFlip’s free Explorer plan does not stamp a watermark across your pages, but it does show a small ZenFlip badge. It includes 5 publications of up to 30 pages each, with no time limit and no credit card. Removing ZenFlip branding requires Creator, from $15/mo billed annually. For comparison, AnyFlip’s free plan carries an AnyFlip watermark, and AnyFlip removes it on any paid plan from $13.08/mo billed annually.
AnyFlip is cheaper at entry level: Pro is $13.08/mo billed annually ($16 monthly), against $15/mo billed annually ($18 monthly) for ZenFlip Creator. AnyFlip is also cheaper for a custom domain, which starts with Platinum at $26.17/mo billed annually, against $39/mo billed annually for ZenFlip Business. What the ZenFlip price adds is lead capture, page heatmaps and 3 team seats on Creator (AnyFlip Pro is one account), plus a reader built to WCAG 2.2 AA and AI chat with the book on every plan. AnyFlip prices verified September 2026.
AnyFlip’s pricing page lists Google Analytics tracking but does not list lead capture forms, page heatmaps, white-label or AI features, so check with AnyFlip directly if you need them. On ZenFlip, lead capture, page heatmaps and geographic and device data start on Creator, the white-label viewer is on Business, and AI chat with the book is on every plan with your own OpenAI API key.
AnyFlip’s pricing page does not state WCAG support, so ask AnyFlip for documentation if you have accessibility requirements. ZenFlip’s reader is built natively to WCAG 2.2 AA, with no third-party overlay, and includes keyboard navigation, screen reader support, text-to-speech and Immersive Reader on every plan. A VPAT (WCAG 2.2 AA) is available. Contrast, alt text and reading order inside your source PDF remain the publisher’s responsibility.
Yes. ZenFlip publishes from PDF, so upload the original PDFs behind your AnyFlip flipbooks. Start on the free Explorer plan to check the result, then move to Creator or Business when you need more publications or pages. According to AnyFlip’s FAQ, flipbooks are kept but no longer active if you cancel a subscription, so keep your AnyFlip plan until your ZenFlip flipbooks are live and your links are updated.