Flipbook Software Pricing Compared: Issuu, FlippingBook, FlipHTML5, Flipsnack, Heyzine & ZenFlip (2026)
Who it's for: publishers, marketers, and teams deciding which flipbook platform is worth paying for. What it covers: every plan, every limit, every hidden cost — with pricing verified September 2026 from each platform's official pricing page.
Quick Pricing Comparison (2026)
Annual billing prices shown, in USD per month (Heyzine prices include tax where applicable). Last verified: September 2026.
| Platform | Free Plan | Free Watermark | Free Pub Limit | Free Page Limit | Starting Paid (annual) | Analytics | Lead Capture | Custom Domain | Price Lock |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ZenFlipBest Value | Yes | Small ZenFlip badge | 5 | 30/pub | $15/mo | All tiers | Creator+ | Business+ | Yes — Pledge |
| Issuu | Yes | Third-party ads | 5 published | 10/upload | $21/mo | All plans (30-day below Unlimited) | Unlimited+ ($188/mo) | Not stated | Not stated |
| FlippingBook | No (14-day trial) | Trial only | Trial only | Trial: 2,000 pages | $20/mo (1 user, 3 flipbooks) | All paid (30-day on Lite/Starter) | Optimal+ ($93/mo) | Advanced+ ($187/mo) | Not stated |
| FlipHTML5 | Yes | Yes — plus ads | 5 per day | 500/upload | $12/mo | All tiers (7-day on free) | Platinum+ (forms) | Platinum+ ($25/mo) | Not stated |
| Flipsnack | Yes | Branding on links & embeds | 5 | 15/pub | $14/mo (Lite, A/B tested) | Pro+ ($38/mo) | Pro+ ($38/mo) | Business+ ($85/mo) | Not stated |
| Heyzine | Yes | Logo in viewer corner | 5 | Unlimited | $5/mo (annual only) | Professional+ ($9/mo) | Professional+ ($9/mo) | Premium ($19/mo) | Not stated |
What would you pay? Compare your usage
Prices verified September 2026 (annual prices shown per month on Annual). Heyzine Standard is annual-only; Flipsnack Lite isn't shown on every visit to its pricing page. Verify at each vendor's official pricing page before purchasing. Full comparison →
Issuu Pricing (2026)
Issuu is one of the oldest names in digital publishing. It has four plans: a free Basic plan, Starter at $21/mo billed annually ($31 monthly), Unlimited at $188/mo billed annually ($269 monthly), and Issuu for Teams from $417/mo billed annually ($595 monthly). Most of the features publishers expect — ad removal, your own branding and lead capture — only arrive with Unlimited.
| Plan | Price (annual) | Documents | Pages/upload | Analytics | Lead Capture | Custom Domain | Branding & ads |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Basic (Free) | $0 | 5 published | 10 (50 MB) | 30-day | No | Not stated | Third-party ads; no embedding |
| Starter | $21/mo annual ($31 monthly) | Unlimited (5 private) | 500 (100 MB) | 30-day | No | Not stated | Third-party ads still shown |
| Unlimited | $188/mo annual ($269 monthly) | Unlimited | Unlimited | All-time + location | Yes | Not stated | No ads; your logo & colours |
| Issuu for Teams | From $417/mo annual ($595 monthly) | Unlimited | Not stated | All-time + location | Yes | Not stated | Remove Issuu logo; SSO |
The free Basic plan allows 5 published documents, 10 pages and 50 MB per upload. You can't embed or share fullscreen, readers see third-party ads and can't download, and stats cover 30 days only.
Starter ($21/mo billed annually) still shows third-party ads and keeps the 30-day stats window — only Unlimited ($188/mo billed annually) removes ads and adds your logo and colours, lead generation forms and all-time stats. Issuu's pricing page doesn't say whether any plan supports a custom domain.
Best for: individuals who only need to publish a handful of documents and can accept third-party ads on the free and Starter plans.
FlippingBook Pricing (2026)
FlippingBook positions itself as a premium, design-focused tool with no ads on any plan. There is no free plan — only a 14-day trial with no card required. Plans are priced per account, not per user, but the entry tiers are tight: Lite at $20/mo billed annually ($26 monthly) includes 1 user, 3 flipbooks and 100 pages per flipbook.
| Plan | Price (annual) | Users · pages · file size | Flipbooks | Analytics | Lead Capture | Custom Domain |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | — | No free plan — 14-day trial, no card | — | — | — | — |
| Lite | $20/mo annual ($26 monthly) | 1 user · 100 pages · 50 MB | 3 | Basic, 30-day | No | No |
| Starter | $46/mo annual ($61 monthly) | 1 user · 500 pages · 250 MB | 10 | Basic, 30-day | No | No |
| Optimal | $93/mo annual ($124 monthly) | 1 user · 1,000 pages · 500 MB | 100 | 1-year history | Yes | No |
| Advanced | $187/mo annual ($249 monthly) | 1 user · 2,000 pages · 1 GB | 500 | 2-year + engagement & geo | Yes | 1 |
| Team | $257/mo annual ($342 monthly) | 5 users · 2,000 pages · 1 GB | 1,000 | 2-year + engagement & geo | Yes | 1 |
| Enterprise | Custom | 10+ users | Custom | 2-year + engagement & geo | Yes | 3 |
No free plan — only a 14-day trial (no card required, limited to 2,000 pages and 500 MB). To keep publishing after the trial you need a paid plan, starting at $20/mo billed annually.
Key features sit on higher tiers: lead capture, forms and your own logo start at Optimal ($93/mo billed annually), custom domains and password protection at Advanced ($187/mo), and Lite and Starter keep only 30 days of analytics. Lite through Advanced include 1 user; 5 users means the Team plan at $257/mo billed annually ($342 monthly), with extra users at $26/mo each.
Best for: established marketing teams with budget for polished, ad-free flipbooks who need lead capture and engagement analytics.
FlipHTML5 Pricing (2026)
FlipHTML5 offers one of the more affordable paid tiers: Pro is $12/mo billed annually ($15 monthly). Its permanent free plan lets you publish up to 5 flipbooks per day with 500 pages and 100 MB per upload, but readers see ads and a FlipHTML5 watermark, and statistics cover the last 7 days only.
| Plan | Price (annual) | Publications | Pages/upload | Analytics | Watermark | Custom Domain |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | 5 per day | 500 (100 MB) | 7-day | Yes — plus ads | No |
| Pro | $12/mo annual ($15 monthly) | Unlimited | 1,000 (300 MB) | 3-month + GA4 | No | No |
| Platinum | $25/mo annual ($35 monthly) | Unlimited | 3,000 (500 MB) | 1-year + GA4 | No | 1 |
| Enterprise | $83/mo annual ($99 monthly) | Unlimited | Unlimited (500 MB) | 2-year + GA4 | No | 3 |
On the FlipHTML5 free plan you lose: ad and watermark removal, your own logo, Google Analytics 4, password protection, private books, stats beyond 7 days, and uploads over 500 pages or 100 MB.
Stats history is tiered: 7 days on free, 3 months on Pro, 1 year on Platinum ($25/mo billed annually, $35 monthly) and 2 years on Enterprise ($83/mo billed annually). A custom domain starts at Platinum (1 domain), fill-in forms are capped at 50 books on Platinum, and SSO and API access are Enterprise-only. If a subscription lapses, books stay online but premium features switch off and ads appear.
Best for: budget-conscious individuals who want low-cost online publishing and can accept ads and a watermark on the free plan.
Flipsnack Pricing (2026)
Flipsnack stands out for its built-in design editor — useful if you want to create publications from scratch rather than only converting PDFs. Its free plan allows 5 flipbooks of up to 15 pages each, with Flipsnack branding on links and embeds and a watermark on downloads. Paid plans run from Pro at $38/mo billed annually ($52 monthly) to Business at $85/mo ($109 monthly), plus custom-priced Enterprise; a cheaper Lite plan ($14/mo billed annually) appears only on some visits to the pricing page.
| Plan | Price (annual) | Publications | Pages/pub | Analytics | Lead Capture | Custom Domain | Watermark |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | 5 | 15/pub | No | No | No | Yes — branding on links, embeds & downloads |
| Lite* | $14/mo annual ($24 monthly) | 10 | 30/pub | No | No | No | No |
| Pro | $38/mo annual ($52 monthly) | 50 | 200/pub | Full + Google Analytics | Yes | No | No |
| Business | $85/mo annual ($109 monthly) | 100 | 500/pub | Full + Google Analytics | Yes | 1 + white-label | No |
On the Flipsnack free plan you lose: statistics, lead capture, custom domain, white-label, watermark-free downloads, and anything beyond 5 flipbooks or 15 pages each. Flipsnack branding appears on links and embeds.
*Lite ($14/mo billed annually, $24 monthly) is A/B tested, so you may not see it, and it has no analytics or lead forms. Statistics, Google Analytics and lead capture start at Pro ($38/mo billed annually); a custom domain and white-label start at Business ($85/mo billed annually). Business includes 1 user — up to 5 in total at +$25/mo each (annual). Monthly billing costs noticeably more: Pro is $52/mo, about 37% above the annual rate.
Best for: marketers who want to design publications visually without third-party tools and can budget for Pro to get lead capture.
Heyzine Pricing (2026)
Heyzine is the most affordable paid option in this comparison. Its Standard plan at $5/mo (annual billing only, $59/year) gives unlimited flipbooks and lets you replace the Heyzine logo with your own. Reader statistics and lead forms require Professional ($9/mo billed annually, $14 monthly), and your own custom domain requires Premium ($19/mo billed annually, $29 monthly). Prices include tax where applicable, and each plan includes 3, 10 or 20 users.
| Plan | Price | Flipbooks | Storage | Analytics | Lead Capture | Domain | Watermark |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Basic (Free) | $0 | 5 | 1 GB | No | No | No | Heyzine logo in viewer corner |
| Standard | $5/mo annual only ($59/year) | Unlimited | 10 GB | No | No | No | No |
| Professional | $9/mo annual ($14 monthly) | Unlimited | 20 GB | Yes + Google Analytics | Yes | aflip.in / hflip.co subdomain | No |
| Premium | $19/mo annual ($29 monthly) | Unlimited | 40 GB | Yes + Google Analytics | Yes | Your own domain | No |
The free Basic plan is generous — 5 flipbooks, unlimited pages, no ads, and pages aren't watermarked — but a Heyzine logo shows in the viewer corner, there are no reader statistics, storage is capped at 1 GB, and flipbooks made without an account stay online for just 1 week (at least 1 year for registered users).
Standard ($5/mo) has no monthly option and no reader statistics — you need Professional ($9/mo billed annually) for stats, Google Analytics and lead forms, and its custom URL is a subdomain on aflip.in or hflip.co. Your own custom domain is Premium-only ($19/mo billed annually). Heyzine doesn't publish pricing for users beyond those included.
Best for: individual creators or very small teams who want clean, low-cost flipbooks and don't need analytics.
Read our full Heyzine pricing breakdown →ZenFlip Pricing (2026)
ZenFlip builds accessibility designed for WCAG 2.2 AA into every plan — including the free tier. The free Explorer plan includes 5 publications of up to 30 pages each, page-level view analytics, chat with the book (with your own OpenAI API key), and no time limit. Free publications show a small ZenFlip badge; Creator removes it.
| Plan | Price (annual) | Publications | Analytics | Lead Capture | Custom Domain | Built to WCAG 2.2 AA | AI Features | Watermark |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Explorer (Free) | $0 | 5 | Page views (7-day history) | No | No | Yes | Chat with the book (own OpenAI key) | ZenFlip badge |
| Creator | $15/mo annual | 50 | + Time on page, heatmaps, geo & device, 2-year history | Yes | No | Yes | Chat with the book (own OpenAI key) | None |
| Business | $39/mo annual | Unlimited | Unlimited analytics history | Yes | Yes | Yes | Chat with the book (own OpenAI key) | None |
| Enterprise | Custom | Unlimited | Unlimited analytics history | Yes | Yes | Yes | Chat with the book (own OpenAI key) | None |
Price Lock Pledge
ZenFlip's Price Lock Pledge covers every paid plan: your rate never increases without 90 days' notice and your consent. For any team planning a multi-year commitment, that makes the budget predictable.
Best for: publishers, government agencies, universities, and enterprise teams that need accessibility built to WCAG 2.2 AA, AI-powered reader engagement, and pricing they can plan around.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which flipbook software has the best free plan?
ZenFlip has the best free plan in 2026 for most publishers: 5 publications with 30 pages each, page-level view analytics, accessibility designed for WCAG 2.2 AA, chat with the book (using your own OpenAI API key), and no time limit. Free publications show a small ZenFlip badge. Heyzine's Basic plan offers 5 flipbooks with unlimited pages and no ads, but shows a Heyzine logo in the viewer and has no reader statistics. Issuu's Basic plan allows 5 published documents but caps uploads at 10 pages and shows third-party ads.
Does Issuu have a free plan in 2026?
Yes. Issuu's free Basic plan allows 5 published documents, with up to 10 pages and 50 MB per upload. Readers see third-party ads and can't download, you can't embed or share fullscreen, and stats cover 30 days only. Ad removal, your own logo and colours, and lead generation forms require Unlimited at $188/mo billed annually ($269 monthly) — the $21/mo Starter plan still shows ads.
What is the cheapest flipbook software with no watermark?
Heyzine's Basic plan doesn't watermark pages, though a Heyzine logo shows in the viewer corner; Heyzine Standard at $5/month (annual billing only, $59/year) lets you replace it with your own logo. FlipHTML5 Pro at $12/month billed annually removes its ads and logo. ZenFlip removes its branding from Creator at $15/month (billed annually); its Explorer plan shows a small ZenFlip badge.
Is FlipHTML5 free?
Yes. FlipHTML5 has a permanent free plan that lets you publish up to 5 flipbooks per day, with 500 pages and 100 MB per upload — but readers see ads and a FlipHTML5 watermark, and statistics cover the last 7 days only. Pro ($12/month billed annually, $15 monthly) removes ads and the logo and adds Google Analytics 4, password protection and 3 months of stats. Platinum ($25/month billed annually) adds 1 custom domain and 1 year of stats.
How much does FlippingBook cost?
FlippingBook Online starts at $20/month billed annually ($26 monthly) on Lite, which includes 1 user, 3 flipbooks, 100 pages per flipbook and 50 MB files. Plans are priced per account, not per user: Starter is $46/mo, Optimal $93/mo (adds lead capture), Advanced $187/mo (adds a custom domain), and Team $257/mo with 5 users and 1,000 flipbooks — all billed annually. There is no free plan, only a 14-day trial with no card required.